Established Member of the

HuGBC

Reflections from COP26 and webinar on the business case for circular buildings

Free WBCSDH webinar

The COP26 conference in Glasgow will be seen as a key inflection point for global climate recovery. WBCSD has characterized it as a “glass half full, half empty” case. Important pledges were made on a range of issues from methane to forests to cars and finance, but all combined the commitments do not yet set the world on track to keep global warming within 1.5 degrees.  

The circular economy is critical to cut down CO2 emissions from materials and reduce impacts on nature as it aims to keep materials and products in use through ongoing adaptation. At the same time, it presents a business opportunity in terms of innovation and business models that the sector shouldn’t miss. 

WBCSDH invites you to a webinar to mark the formal launch of the report “The Business Case for Circular Buildings – Exploring the economic, environmental and social value”, in collaboration with Ramboll.  

There will be two sessions: 

  • 25 January 2022, 16:00 – 17:30 CET (10:00 – 11:30 EST)  

  • 27 January 2022, 10:00 – 11:30 CET (17:00 – 18:30 HKT) 

 

To register and access more information about the webinar, please click here

 

Időpont: 2022. január 25., - 2022. január 25.,
Helyszín: online

<< Vissza a főoldalra